Makhan Chor

Book- Makhan Chor
Author- Deepa Iyer
Publisher- Notion Press
Pages- 38Reading Makhan Chor brought back a lot of memories from my childhood. As a kid, my grandfather used to tell me a lot of stories, and I loved listening to them. He used to narrate stories of Lord Krishna, how naughty yet adorable he was and about his evil Uncle.
And reading this book was a flashback of all those sweet memories.
The writing is so simple that kids would find it really easy to understand and the illustrations make the stories even more amusing !
The illustrations are top-notch, absolutely beautiful. The narration was a total attention seeker.
What I loved more was how there were morals at the end of each story. The importance of faith, the need to believe in God, how good triumphs over evil.
This book is absolutely recommend for kids.Rating- 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟/5

Leave a comment